About Us


The Commission on Off-Highway Vehicles is made up of 11 voting members appointed by the Governor and nine non-voting members.

2017 appointments to the Commission by the Governor are in process.

2016 Commissioners:

Greg McKay, Chairman – Elected June 2015
Represents snowmobile owners and users

Sue Baker, Vice Chairman – Elected June 2015
Represents the Nevada Association of Counties

Charlie Cox, Treasurer – Elected June 2015
Clark County – Represents ATV Owners

Vacant, Secretary

Paul Jackson
Represents OHV users in recreational areas that do not primarily involve OHVs.

Represents Wildlife interests

Kerry Lee
Lincoln County – Represents the Nevada Sheriff’s and Chief’s association

Michael Gerow
Represents OHV Dealers

Gary Lambert
Represents OHV owners, users and OHV racing

Scientific expert knowledgeable in the ecosystems of the Great Basin or Mojave Desert

Representats agricultural interests

Represents OHV Owners and Users


For interested parties who would like to be considered for a position on the Commission, please complete the Boards and Commission application which may be completed and printed from the state website:  http://gov.nv.gov/Boards/Vacancies.  Please be advised that the Authorization for Release of Personal Information and Waiver form requires a notary.  The forms can be mailed, emailed or faxed to the Governor’s office: Fax: (702) 486-2505.

The legal authority for the commission is established by Nevada Revised Statute 490.067. The commission shall:

  1. Review applications for grants and award funds from the Fund for Off-Highway Vehicles;
  2. Monitor the accounting activities for the Fund;
  3. Meet at least four times per year; and
  4. Prepare a comprehensive report for each regular session of the Nevada Legislature.